What follows is a list of the best gadgets I’ve used. Yes, there are many Apple products listed, but there are gadgets from a selection of other companies here – from DJI to Jackery – as well. I have tested every item on this list. And by tested, I don’t mean a quick five minutes hands-on; I mean weeks and months of heavy, sometimes daily use. There’s nothing that beats using – and sometimes totally relying – on a device to see if it is as good as the marketing claims. Sure, the other two have better cameras and are far more stable when there’s a breeze. But the size, weight, and legal categories this drone falls into makes it so useful. And don’t be fooled – the camera is incredibly capable, making this a very useful aerial camera platform. Also: Best photography drones in 2021 This camera is also super practical – I’ve had it suction-cupped to the roof of a car, strapped it to a drone (yes, a drone), waved it around on a selfie-stick (yes, I’ve become one of those people), and even used it under water. Also: Best cameras of 2021 It’s small and compact (compared to my old Canon), and the 24.2-megapixel sensor captures stunning photos.  Sure, the new AirPods are a huge improvement over the previous-generation buds, but the noise cancellation on the AirPods Pro version puts them head and shoulders over the AirPods. These are comfortable, offer solid battery life, have great audio and video, and integrate beautifully with my other Apple products. The killer feature in this upgrade is the amazing battery life. I’m easily getting an extra couple of hours from each charge! The extra inch on the display is a welcome addition, since I do a lot of photo and video editing on this system. I have no hesitation in calling this the best laptop I’ve ever owned. The Lexar SL200 is perfect for my needs. It’s small and lightweight, super-fast (read speeds up to 550MB/s), and robust enough to put up with daily rough handling. Also: Best external hard drives: Top SSDs and storage They fit over my ears, which means I can still hear everything that’s going on in the world. But they do a superb job of carrying audio into my ears. They also have superb battery life and are comfortable enough for all-day wear. There’s a lot of competition on the portable power station market, and I’ve tested a lot of them. But the Jackery is still the best out there. Also: Jackery Solar Generator review: A 1000-watt power station for your mobile office